The August meeting of the garden club was our AGM. At the meeting a new constitution was adopted (you can request a copy from the secretary) and our new committee was elected as follows:

President:                       Ann Chilman
Vice President:                Elaine Greentree
Secretary:                         Susan Fennelly
Treasurer:                        John Jones
Refreshments officer:    Malcolm Tidman
Committee:                      Sue Robertson, Louise Johnson, Pat Berry

Thanks to those who have volunteered their time and energy to making this club great for another year!

BTW, our super sleuth-cum-treasurer, John, uncovered an old newspaper article which points to an official creation of our club in 1920. It’s almost ime to start planning our centenary birthday party!


About Laura Rittenhouse

I'm an American-Australian author, gardener and traveller. Go to my writing website: for more. If you're trying to find my gardening blog, it's here.
This entry was posted in meetings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s